A Day in Kuala Lumpur 2017 | carol_herbert

IMG_3247

Kuala Lumpur is so called my second home. Kuala Lumpur is the capital city of Malaysia, boasting gleaming skyscrapers, colonial architecture, charming locals, and a myriad of natural attractions. Divided into numerous districts, its main hub is called the Golden Triangle which comprises Bukit Bintang, KLCC and Chinatown. KL is widely recognized for numerous landmarks, including Petronas Twin Towers (the world’s tallest twin skyscrapers), Petaling Street flea market, and Batu Caves, which is over 400 million years old. Tourist always flocks from all around the world just to shop in Kuala Lumpur.

I am working in Johor Bahru currently and I studied in Semenyih, Selangor. My university days were mainly influenced by KL and my main hang out cliques and university mates are all based in KL. Due to this, I am always running away from JB and heading towards KL for gatherings and reunions and gateways just to be with my friends and cousins. Last weekend, I took a bus from JB Kulai bus station straight towards Terminal Bersepadu Selatan. The Terminal Bersepadu Selatan is the main long distance bus terminal in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. It is integrated with the adjacent Bandar Tasik Selatan station rail interchange station, forms the TBS-BTS integrated transportation hub. I booked my ticked online via EASYBOOK. Weekends are the only time I get to rest and explore. I parked my car at one of the hotspots and it is kinda safe to park your car there since it is facing the main road. Do write to me if you wanna know more details on it. My bus arrived 15 minutes late (so-called Malaysian time). I came sharp 9am because the station is just behind my house area. My parents didn’t know that I took the bus alone. If I told them, they might faint of panic attack and I will get nagging for no reason. I am already an adult but they still treat me like a kid. Well, the only child syndrome, what can I do about it? NOTHING!!  So, it was just a day trip, so I am like, well nothing much to worry.. It’s just a day trip..wait till you hear my story next.

The bus will usually stop at YONG PENG. Yong Peng is a town in Batu Pahat District, Johor. Buses have a platform for them to stop for toilet breaks. I asked my friends and got some information that they do stop by at Yong Peng and Seremban. I smartly thought that in Seremban also they will stop for a long break. Guess what I did? I drank the whole freaking water bottle!! So that I can go and pee in Seremban :/ After stopping at Yong Peng, I did pee and make sure I drank water little by little. God knows what I went through! When the bus reached Seremban, he stopped for those passengers who stop at Seremban to get down but he didn’t stop for any toilet break. I was panicking because I wanted to go to toilet and he isn’t stopping. A few minutes later, he stopped at one of the Shell Stations in Seremban and told us that those who wanna go to toilet can go but do it quick. I also went down the bus with another aunty and her 2 kids and some other guys also went too. To my shocking view, there were only one toilet and we had to line up and since I sat the last in the bus , I got down the last and I was the last one to line up at the toilet. Toilet for the ladies only got one so imagine us lining up.

The aunty went in first and then 2 of her daughters went in but were a bit slow. Her mother shouted to be quick and they faster came out. Then, after that I went in and when I came out to run to the bus ,, guess what??? THE STUPID FREAKING BUS LEFT ME!!!!!! :O I was totally shocked and quickly asked the petrol station guys and they said the bus already left the station. I was so angry but then acted wisely. Faster I called the EASYBOOK people to complain and they quickly gave me the TRANSNATIONAL number. They told me they can’t do anything since they are just the 3rd party but they could help by giving me the bus company contact number. Transnational on the other hand, didn’t pick up my call at the first time I rang them. I panicked. I hated being stranded in a different state when I have appointments to attend. Quickly I called Maryam , my friend that was supposed to fetch me from TBS and she said to call the bus company or driver ,, if they can’t then take uber to the bus station then we can go and complain and get my refunds back as this isn’t my fault at the first place. After I called her, I tried to call Transnational back and managed to get through and they were shocked to hear my story. They told me to wait a while as they call the driver and see what they can do to help me. Few seconds later they called me and gave me the driver’s number and asked me whether I can go towards the terminal to take another transnational bus to the BTS. I was so angry, I said “ I am already running late and it is your fault that the bus driver didn’t counter check his passenger and now you want me to run here and there ? I have an appointment to be met and are you going to pay me for the time I have already lost? “ They were left speechless and told me to negotiate with the driver. I straight away called the driver and know what?? He scolded me back saying it was my fault that I was late! I was like HELLOOOO>?? Do you even know that there was only one toilet? And shouldn’t you counter check? He was silent awhile ,, then he asked me whether can I come to the Seremban bus terminal? Frustrated , I just told him I am not in the mood to be fussy .. I can just take uber to the BTS then claim from Transnational the whole cost. Easier for all. He thought hard and told me saying no need to complain to Transnational because for sure they wouldn’t pay me my refunds and uber as this isn’t my fault at the first place. I even told him that there is a makcik (aunty) with her 2 daughters also went in with me to the toilet. He asked me one stupid question.. Why the makcik didn’t tell you were still in the toilet?? Hello!!!! At the first place, we are all strangers and would we even care if you go anywhere and how would we know if we were to drop off anywhere? MY GOD!!! I just told him to pay my uber then it would settle everything.

I called my Uber at once and he came quickly thankfully. He was a Malay guy and my goodness, he started asking questions and annoying me. I was already annoyed and then he keeps asking me whether I am Indian? Where I am from?? When he asked about my religion, I answered Christian and he was shocked to know that Indians also got Christians. I have never had face palm my face so many times in a day compared to today. Today really hit the limit. He played Malay songs over the radio then he suddenly changed to Hindi songs. My God!! !!!I literally burst it out towards Maryam then she only can laugh at me,, saying my face was definitely a problem causing so many people to flirt -_- Sighhh such a tiring day. The bus driver asked me to stop at the bus bay so that he could pay the uber cash by himself. When I reached, he paid and just left without saying any words or asking did I left any things in the bus.. He was not apologetic to my concern. Anyways, whatever let him be! The more I get angry the more foolish I will be because I already knew it was his fault and there isn’t a reason to keep thinking over it. Since he paid, let it be. Time was precious so I faster send my location so that Maryam can come and fetch me and we quickly rushed to our food spot. It was almost 4pm and we didn’t eat lunch. Starving to death, we gps ourselves to BarBenQue. It was situated at Bukit Damansara and we managed to find way. Frustration hit me again as the restaurant was closed for an event. Never mind!

IMG_3251

We went to Wondermama, nearby and treated our tummy to the delicious HALAL food!!! Recommended I would say. We ate salted egg chicken burger,soft shell crab salad , sambal sotong(squid cooked with chilies) and mango smoothie with assamboi . We ate to the content of our heart.

IMG_3319

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

my maryam 🙂

IMG_3317

IMG_3322

IMG_3252

IMG_3255

Next stop, we went for Korean dessert just nearby walk. We ordered Bingsu. I was happy, at least I got some dessert to treat my bad day.hahahaha..We were supposed to watch Minions but time again was very much depressing.

IMG_3267

IMG_3268

I had to meet my cousin in PJ to have dinner and collect my dad’s medicine from her. I asked Maryam to drop me off at MidValley as I needed to get some stuff then took another uber to PJ which costs me about RM11. We met at Kafe Strawberry for dinner and the place had a quite good ambiance and surrounding.  I also met my cousin’s friend (so-called badminton kaki) randomly.. lol.. He was one interesting Indian guy and I would say hanging out with him , you don’t really need to see time. But for me, hahaha I need to see time because I am rushing for my bus back!! Thank God my cousin drove me straight to BTS as my bus was at 9.30pm. Such an adventure and I am not too sure I can go stranded again alone. God Bless me <_> Thank Him for journey mercy. Without His protection, i don’t think i can survive !

ETLC3719

my pretty cousin

 

Wondermama

Address: Bangsar Village, G6, Ground Floor, 1, No Satu,, 1, Jalan Telawi 1, Bangsar Baru, 59100 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Hanbing Korean Dessert
Address: 33, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, 59100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Strawberry Fields Cafe
Address: Lot 14, Jalan Tengah, Bandar Baru Petaling Jaya, 46200 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

 

Leave a Reply

